Canadian Payroll Association celebrates the profession's best

Annual awards handed out to staff, volunteers, leaders in the industry
||Last Updated: 07/12/2011

The Canadian Payroll Association has announced the winners of the 2011 Payroll Professional Awards.

The ceremony for the honours was held in June in Edmonton.

The winners are:

• Diana Ferguson Award: Richard Rousseau, vice-president of sales and industry relations, D.L.G.L.

• Board of Directors Award: The Record of Employment Guide task force

• Special Contributor Award: Ben Wentzell, retired director of the HR and compliance group, Thomson Reuters

• Retiring Director Award: Janice MacLellan, director of industry relations, ADP Canada

The new Fellow of the CPA Award:

• Diana Ferguson (CPA founder)
• Don Wakelam
• Barry Everatt
• Winston Peace
• John Pineo
• Larry Findlay
• Ruby Bjarnason
• Pat Edge
• Georgina Leech
• Kathryn Hill
• Ian J. Mise
• W.G. (Bill) Williams
• Ann Turner-Murphy
• Renée Carr
• Gilles Champagne
• Jean Holton
• Toni Norbury
• Norma Dubé
• Patricia Ryan
• Mike Sitland
• Patricia Glithero
• Elaine Gill
• Richard Rousseau
• Janice MacLellan
• June Elliott
• Marge Smith
• Glenn McLeod
• Jack Eastwood (awarded posthumously)
• Wayne Tole
• Darlene Hovind
• Patti Rogers
• Alan Sinclair

CPA's 2011 Certification Awards recognize the students who attained the highest overall marks nationwide in the three compulsory payroll courses of CPA's Payroll Compliance Practitioner (PCP) program. The recipients were:

Gold: Qun (Julia) Zheng
Silver: Gurjeet Dhillon
Bronze: Li Juan Yao

CPA staff awards:

•10-year: Fatima Mouhtaji-El-Mir, bilingual member service representative
•15-year: Debbie Aldridge, Prairie regional co-ordinator
•15-year: Deborah Hunt, Greater Toronto regional co-ordinator

• All of the active subject matter experts and the Atlantic, Greater Toronto, Ontario, Pacific, Prairie and Quebec regional co-ordinators regions were also recognized for their contributions to the CPA in the last year.

Add Comment

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *